Share |

College Board Announces AP Scholar Awards 2011

Article Date: 
23 September, 2011 (All day)


The College Board’s Advanced Placement Program provides motivated and academically prepared students with the opportunity to take rigorous college-level courses while still in high school.   We want to recognize these students for their scholar award and academic success. 

At Morgan High School three students qualified for AP Scholar with Distinction by earning an average grade of at least 3.5 on all AP Exams taken, and scores of 3 or higher on five or more of these exams. These students are Sam Abplanalp, Matthew Dicou, and Joshua Mines. 

Matthew Walker was chosen as the AP Scholar with Honor.  This honor is granted to students who receive an average score of at least 3.25 on all AP Exams taken, and scores of 3 of higher on four or more of these exams.

Eleven students qualified for the AP Scholar Award by completing three or more AP Exams with grades of 3 or higher.  The AP Scholars are Alisa Barnes, Sawyer Brooks, Spencer Drennan, Rebekah, Elton, Morgan Ferrell, Ashely Garfield, Rachael Johnson, McKall Larson, Alyson Porter, David Preece, and Clarise Sazama.  

Congratulations students and good luck as you continue your academic studies.